Unfortunately, after a transaction has been delivered, it can not be refunded. That is why we ask for you to confirm the amount and number before entering your passcode. However, if the transaction fails, we will initiate a refund immediately and you will not be charged. You will see the amount reflect back in your ‘Balance’ tab.

In very rare cases, we might be able to reverse a transaction if the money is still within the Eversend ecosystem. Reach out from the in app chat and we will take a look.

Did this answer your question?